Contact Us

Movilla Abbey Church
63 Movilla Road
Newtownards
BT23 8EZ

Tel: 07902863222 or
028 9181 9794

Email: movilla.nursery@gmail.com

Opening Hours

MON 9.00am- 12 noon
TUES 9.00am- 12 noon
WED 9.00am- 12 noon
THURS 9.00am- 12 noon
FRI 9.00am- 12 noon

LUNCH CLUB
Monday-Friday 12 noon-1 pm

All Sessions- Term Time

Dates for your Diary

Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February
Monday 11th April - Friday 22nd April
Monday 2nd May
Wednesday 1st June - Training Day - Playgroup and Nursery closed
Thursday 2nd June and Friday 3rd June - Bank Holidays
Thursday 30th June - Last day of term
Holiday Calendar 2022-2023
Wednesday 24th August - First Day Back
Staff Training - Nursery Only - Monday 3rd October
Monday 31st October - Friday 4th Nov - Halloween Half Term
Thursday 22nd December - Wednesday 4th January - Christmas Holidays
Monday 13th February - Friday 17 February - Half Term
Monday 3rd April - Friday 14 April - Easter Holidays
Monday 1st May - Bank Holiday
Monday 29th May - Bank Holiday
Friday 30th June - Last Day

Latest News

Gallery

movilla-playgroup-sand-play

Exclusion Procedure for Illness/ Communicable Diseases

If your child has been prescribed medication that needs to be given during the day, then a medication slip must be completed, signed and given to the Leaders.

If your child is taking antibiotics it is recommended that the first two days are spent at home.

If your child is sent home because of vomiting he/she should not return for 48 hours after the vomiting has ceased.

Some illnesses require your child to remain at home for a longer period of time.

 

  • Chicken Pox    –           7 days from appearance of rash

 

  • Measles           –           7 days from appearance of rash

 

  • Mumps            –           until swelling goes down and in no case less than 7 days

 

  • Rubella            –           4 days from appearance of rash

 

  • Impetigo          –           until skin has healed

 

  • Covid-19         –          10 days for symptoms, 14 days exclusion for a positive test in the family. Any child who receives a negative test can return within 48hours of no symptoms – this guidance may change but we will also follow guidance issued by PHA and Department of Education.

If your child has any kind of illness, please inform us at Playgroup and Nursery and we will advise you on the length of time your child should remain at home.